Youth Program:

Detroit Free Press All Star Team

Chase Battani and Ayden Ferqueron (captain)
And honorable mentions for Yousif Abu-Joudeh, Isaiah Bankston, and Luke Winkler.

Michigan High School Football Coaches Association Awards

The MHSFCA also honors their own All-Academic SENIOR players with a gpa of 3.5 or higher. LUCAS MANTINI

These next are awards that are voted on by the coaches around the state. It starts with getting selected to the All-Region team by your local coaches in your region, then if a player is selected to the All-Region Team they then become eligible to be selected by the state coaches who have voting rights to select the All-State Teams for each division. This year we had multiple players earn such post-season honors…Our first three (3) players to win the ALL-REGION award BRENT CORNEAU, GORDON STOLECKI, and LUCAS MANTINI.

These next players achieve the highest honor one can receive as an individual athlete playing in high school sports. Today Almont adds THREE more athletes to that special group of players. Please congratulate All-Region and All-State Athletes AYDEN FERQUERON, CHASE BATTANI, and YOUSIF ABU-JOUDEH.

MHSFCA D6, Region3 Coach of the Year: JAMES LEUSBY
MHSFCA State Assistant Coach of the Year: JOHN FORTI


1977, 1996, 1998, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023 MHSAA Playoff Qualifiers

2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2014, 2018, 2019, 2023 Blue Water Area Conference (BWAC) Champions
2008, 2011, 2014, 2019 & 2023 MHSAA Division 5 District Champions
2011, 2014, 2019 & 2023 MHSAA Division 5 Regional Champions
2011, 2014, 2019 & 2023 MHSAA Division 5 State Semifinal Champions

​2019  MHSAA Division 5 State Championship Finalist

​2023  MHSAA Division 6 State Championship Finalist

Almont PROGRAM Awards
These awards can be seen by the public in the football showcases located in the athletic hallway of the high school or hanging in the football office.
All Academic Award it is awarded to the Senior player with the highest GPA. WINNER: LUCAS MANTINI

The outstanding Non-Senior award is given to an underclassman that has had a major impact on the season, they are accountable on and off the field and have become players the coaching staff believes can execute the game plans. This season he not only executed the game plan but also dominated in the weight room. WINNER: COHEN FERQUERON

The next Award is given to a player that motivates others and keeps the team focused and together throughout the grind of a long season. He is a Player that puts the TEAM 1st and his energy and attitude set the tone of practice each day. This year the Oil Can Award goes to the young man with over 95% of the total votes. LUCAS MANTINI.

Defensive Player of the year award is given to the player who had the biggest impact on defense not only stats-wise but also in making sure we were in the right calls...this person has recorded 296 tackles 10 sack, had 2 Ints Forced a fumble, recovered a fumble and produced 1 safety. WINNER: AYDEN FERQUERON

Offensive Player of the year is given to the player that had the biggest impact on offense. This young man not only proved he could do it on the ground he also made big-time plays through the air. His teammates wanted and trusted him to have the ball in key situations, they knew he could make something happen. WINNER: CHASE BATTANI

New for 2023 is the next Award, we're calling it Special Teams Standout. This year's Special team standout will be the 1st person to tell you his job was made easy by the blocking up front. WINNER: LUKE WINKLER

The MVP award is given to the player who had the biggest impact on the field of play. Like the above awards, this one is voted on by the team and coaches, this year's TEAM MVP has some of the strongest leadership skills I’ve been around, he is competitive, well-liked, and trusted by his teammates and coaches …He made big play after big play on both sides of the ball! His leadership on and off the field goes unmatched. Your 2023 Team MVP Goes to Senior: AYDEN FERQUERON

BWAC All-Conference Awards
These players that were recognized as Members of Blue Water Area Conference ALL-ACADEMIC Team. These players maintain a GPA that is above 3.5.
Chase Davedowski, Nolan Maxlow, Lucas Mantini, Matthew Bacholzky, Chase Battani, Tim Miller, and Dylan Taylor
Great job taking care of business on the Field and in the Classroom.

BWAC Team Honorable Mention

Cole Walton-WR
Jacob Stewart-RB
Noah Campbell-C
Isaiah Bankston-DL
Lucas Mantini-DB
Matthew Bacholzky-DB

BWAC 2nd Team
Matthew Bacholzky-RB
Brent Corneau-TE & DL
Sean O’Neil-K & P
Cohen Ferqueron-LB
Chase Battani-LB

1st team All Conference 
Chase Davedowski-QB
Chase Battani-RB
Luke Winkler WR & DB
Yousif Abu-Joudeh-OL & DL
Isaiah Bankston-OL
Ayden Ferqueron-LB

We also swept the MVPs of the conference:
Most Valuable Offensive Player: CHASE BATTANI
Most Valuable Defensive Player: AYDEN FERQUERON
BWAC Coach of the Year: JAMES LEUSBY